MONDAY, MARCH 9, 2009

Brief conversation with Dr. Fujimoto…he said that he felt the bright spot on the saline sonogram was likely an air bubble and we should go ahead and review again at my baseline ultrasound when we get ready for our first round of IVF in a few weeks.

YAY! I thank him and am ready to hang up. He is not ready to hang up.

He wants to talk about my Day 3 blood work…my FSH remains about the same, 8.9. However, my Estradiol was 148 and shouldn’t be higher than 60-70. This will make it a challenge to balance my hormones without overstimulating my ovaries.

What does this mean? Can we keep on our schedule? What will we do?

He says: You need to be on the Microdose Flare Protocol. AND, with your husband’s latest test results, and his sperm count going down, I strongly recommend ICSI for you. Ok, ta ta!

That was pretty much it. He is busy. I always talk to him on speakerphone which makes me think he is multi-tasking on me, even though he is totally on top of it.

He did say that I needed to schedule my baseline ultrasound for Day Seven. I’m on it. I WANT TO DO THIS NOW.

