FRIDAY, MARCH 27, 2009

Holy phone calls, Batman! It has been a busy few days. I called our coordinator and nurse and let them know that I REALLY did not want to wait until April 15 to have the procedure. I mean, look, I am not in any real hurry to go through the pain, I KNOW it will hurt, but I want as few interruptions as possible.

So, at first they said one of the other docs, who originally found it, could do it Tuesday, March, 31. AWESOME! Over and done. Then he couldn’t. Don’t know why. Then the soonest he can see me is Tuesday, April 7. This is only a week later. I think, ok, no problem.

We’re on! They’ll call in bcp for me to take until the procedure (Reclipsen, never had that one) and later a few other pre-op meds. We’re on the way.

And, by the way, I am told I do get a nice IV cocktail for this procedure. Bless the anesthesiologist.

