TUESDAY, MARCH 3, 2009

So we were told yesterday there was a “foreign body” in the lining of my uterus. Something that was in the uterus that the lining “embraced” and grew around. Well, I am happy that my uterus embraces others, is very friendly, but not foreign things! And oh, the conversation I had with the doctor. Could it be…a tampon? condom? uhhhh, toy? MORTIFIED! NO, none of the above.

Last night was spent on the internet, site to site to site. What is a hysteroscopy? Is it painful? On and on and on. I did learn something important…it does need to be done the week after your period, this is the best time based on the thickness of the lining of your uterus.

So I wait to hear from Dr. F to see what he says, do we do it, or does he think it is an air bubble? I am kind of freaking out that there is some random foreign body in the uterus. I can’t stand it when there is something in there…a cyst we have to wait to grow or burst, a small fibroid. I just don’t like it.

So again, we watch and wait.